joys and pains of vacation

So we’re back in Canada, Montreal/Ottawa, first time in six years, and first time with the little one. We’ve already caught some free live shows at the street venues and the Jazz Festival doesn’t even start for a week. Also went to the Biodome today with a few planetarium shows thrown in. Nice trip so far and we haven’t even met up with our friends yet.

Only problem for me has been the walking. Don’t get me wrong, I love walking. But it doesn’t love me. Four knee surgeries + a lot of sitting at the computer + a few extra kilos (OK, 15 extra kilos) means my feet and knees talk to me a lot. Depressing that sometimes I’m popping ‘profen like it’s candy from a pea dispenser.

Focus on the positive. Focus on the positive. And drown my pain with Snapple and root beer (hard to get either overseas).

Insight and longevity.

Leave a Reply

