Posted in MYnovWrimo2013, Scribe's Scribbles

Day 6: What can I say?

I’m still progressing on my novel. That’s the good news. Although today didn’t go as well as I’d hoped due to no reason in particular except mental distraction. Still, I managed the 500 words, bringing me to almost 3500 so far this month. That’s a good site lower than the 10,000 I would need for the 50,000 target. In fact, my spreadsheet informs me that I’ve achieved 5.86% of the 50,000 and 29% of the target for this day of the challenge (incidentally, I’m happy to share my word count tracker with anyone who’d like a copy).

So, not a stellar showing but, on the positive side, the story is still moving forward, and that’s the main thing. Nevertheless, I will endevour to pick up my word count.

Daily word count: 539

Author:

I'm a writer, publisher, digital artist and web designer. As chief editor of Utility Fog Press I've been responsible for the publication of three anthologies.

Leave a Reply

